Do you love to use Snapchat? But, would you like to remove a user you are no longer friends with? If you do not want someone to see your Snapchat followers and views, profile or content, then you should not be afraid to delete them. After all, it is your content and you should feel safe and happy about who is able to see it.
But, do you want to know what happens when you remove someone from Snapchat? Let’s break it down and see what happens so that you can know what to expect.
What Can You Expect When You Delete Someone from Snapchat?
Before you remove someone from your Snapchat, you might be wondering what the process is and what you can expect to happen. Well, when you delete a user, they are no longer going to appear in your friend’s list. In other words, you will not be able to see their name or send them a Snapchat. If you could see their location on the Snap Map, this is not going to be available moving forward either. Any streaks you had with them will also be gone. From their point of view, they will not be able to see your stories.
Note that if you have any public stories on Snapchat, the person that you have deleted may still be able to view them. This is because your story is public, which means that anybody can view it and this includes people that are not your friends.
Will the Person Know I Have Deleted Them from Snapchat?
A lot of people worry that the person they are going to delete will know that they have removed them from Snapchat. Well, the truth is, they might find out if they interact with you a lot, such as viewing your stories or sending you snapchats. But, the app does not notify them in any way. So, this means that if you have not spoken to them in a while, they are unlikely to discover you have deleted them anytime soon. Therefore, you should not be scared to remove them from Snapchat as they might never know and they certainly will not be informed at the time about it.
Should I Delete or Block a Contact on Snapchat?
If you want to get rid of a contact from your Snapchat, you are going to have two options. First, you can delete them as we have just discussed. This is going to mean that you will not see them on your friend’s list and you will also be removed from their list too. Alternatively, you can choose to block someone. The main difference is, when you delete someone, you can add them later on or they can send you a notification to add them. However, when you block someone, they will no longer be able to look and find you again. If you want to make sure they cannot contact you for whatever reason, blocking is going to be your best option. If you think that you might change your mind later on, you should delete them.
How Do You Remove Someone from Snapchat?
Have you decided that you want to delete a user on Snapchat? Thankfully, this process is easy and will take you under five minutes. First of all, you want to go to your chat screen. Search for the person’s name and the username they are using on Snapchat. Then, you want to tap the screen and hold. You should select the option ‘more’, which is then going to allow you to ‘remove friend’. As soon as you hit this button, they are going to be deleted.
Another way you can delete someone that you have been having a conversation with recently is by going to the chat screen and clicking on your conversation. There should be an option to click on their profile. Then, you will see a vertical display of three dots. When you click on this, you should see the option to ‘remove friend’. Alternatively, if you decide that you want to block that person, you are going to see the option to ‘block’.
Do not worry if you decide to block someone. You can always change this later on. But, when you do, expect that person to disappear and they certainly will not have the option to add you as a friend later on. That is until you block them. Again, they will not know that you have blocked them. They just will not be able to find you on the Snapchat app.
Would you like to delete someone from your Snapchat? There are several reasons why you may wish to do this. For instance, perhaps you are no longer friends with this person or you never knew them at all. Either way, you can delete a person and it does not have to be a big deal. Remember, your Snapchat account is your own and you should use it in a way that is fun and feels safe for you.
When you remove someone from your Snapchat, there is going to be no notification sent to them. This is everyone’s biggest fear and why people ask this question. The good news is, you do not have to worry about this. Yes, they may discover later on when they try to send a Snapchat to you that you have deleted them. But, they will not be told at the time. So, you can comfortably delete someone right now if you want to. All you have to do is select ‘remove friend’ from the options of the three dots.
Do not forget that you can also choose to block someone. This can be an option if you really do not want someone to contact you again. They will not be able to search for your account and add you. In addition, you will not be able to contact them either unless you choose to unblock them.